Who Was Princess Diana

Title : Who Was Princess Diana
Author : Ellen Labrecque
Publisher : Penguin
ISBN 13 : 9780515158625
Date : 2017-04-04

Download Now Read Online



Learn how Lady Diana Spencer became the People's Princess as she takes her place in the ranks of the Who Was? series. A shy twenty-year-old girl stepped out of a horse-drawn coach and into the world spotlight, capturing the imagination of millions as a real life fairytale princess. Although the storybook marriage didn't have a happy ending, Diana learned to use her fame as a way to champion charitable causes near to her heart. She became the People's Princess by humanizing the image of the royal family and showing care and concern for all people, including the homeless, the sick, and others in need. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Princess Diana for Kids

Title : Princess Diana for Kids
Author : Sara Presley
Publisher : KidLit-O Press
ISBN 13 : 9781629170091
Date : 2013-08-26

Download Now Read Online



She was one of the most inspiring women in the world. Her work helped millions of lives. But who was she really? This book, just for kids, will look at her childhood, education, marriage and work to see what made her who she was! KidLit-o is a leading electronic publisher in children’s books; each month, it publishes several history, science and language arts books.

Diana in Search of Herself

Title : Diana in Search of Herself
Author : Sally Bedell Smith
Publisher : Random House
ISBN 13 : 9780307822031
Date : 2012-08-15

Download Now Read Online



Diana in Search of Herself is the first authoritative biography of one of the most fabled women of the century. Even those who knew Princess Diana will be surprised by author Sally Bedell Smith's insightful and haunting portrait of Diana's inner life. For all that has been written about Diana--the books, the commemorative magazines, the thousands of newspaper articles--we have lacked a sophisticated understanding of the woman, her motivations, and her extreme needs. Most books have been exercises in hagiography or character assassination, sometimes both in the same volume. Sally Bedell Smith, the acclaimed biographer, former New York Times reporter, and Vanity Fair contributing editor, has written the first truly balanced and nuanced portrait of the Princess of Wales, in all her emotional complexity. Drawing on scores of interviews with friends and associates who had not previously talked about Diana, Ms. Smith explores the events and relationships that shaped the Princess, the flashpoints that sent her careening through life, her deep feelings of unworthiness, her view of men, and her perpetual journey toward a better sense of self. By making connections not previously explored, this book allows readers to see Diana as she really was, from her birth to her tragic death. Original in its reporting and surprising in its conclusions about the severity of Diana's mental-health problems, Diana in Search of Herself is the smartest and most substantive biography ever written about this mesmerizing woman. NOTE: This edition does not include photographs.

The Murder of Princess Diana Revealed The Truth Behind the Assassination of the Century

Title : The Murder of Princess Diana Revealed The Truth Behind the Assassination of the Century
Author : Noel Botham
Publisher : John Blake Publishing Ltd
ISBN 13 : 9781786063731
Date : 2006-12-16

Download Now Read Online



The death of Princess Diana, Princess of Wales, sent shockwaves around the world. A nation was left in mourning, but soon feelings of suspicion surfaced: was her death all that the Establishment might wish us to believe? Now, after an exhaustive two-year probe, investigative writer and former journalist Noel Botham has dared to reveal what the people of Britain have always believed - that Diana's death was murder. Using his unique contacts in the secretive worlds of intelligence and royalty, the author has uncovered the facts that prove Diana was - as she herself predicted she would be - the victim of a professional hit squad. He presents a clear account of what really happened on that fateful day of 31 August 1997. Why was the killing sanctioned? How was it executed? Was there really another car in the tunnel at the time of the crash? All of these questions and more, including how the truth was covered up by an official whitewash, are answered. This astounding book is what all enquiring minds have been waiting for, blowing the lid off the secrets the Establishment does not want us to know. "The Murder of Princess Diana" firmly lays to rest the theory that Diana's death was a tragic accident, and finally gives the people of Britain the explanation they deserve.

Diana Inquest

Title : Diana Inquest
Author : John Morgan
Publisher : John Morgan
ISBN 13 : 0980740746
Date : 2012-03-01

Download Now Read Online



This explosive, evidence-based book is the most shocking, revealing, yet factual work written on the 1997 Paris car crash that took the lives of Princess Diana and her lover, Dodi Fayed. It includes evidence showing the assassination of Princess Diana was carried out by the British intelligence agency, MI6, on orders from senior members of the British royal family.

Prince Charles

Title : Prince Charles
Author : Sally Bedell Smith
Publisher : Random House
ISBN 13 : 9780812988437
Date : 2017-04-04

Download Now Read Online



NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The life and loves of Prince Charles are illuminated in a major new biography from the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen—perfect for fans of The Crown. Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us a new look at Prince Charles, the oldest heir to the throne in more than three hundred years. This vivid, eye-opening biography—the product of four years of research and hundreds of interviews with palace officials, former girlfriends, spiritual gurus, and more, some speaking on the record for the first time—is the first authoritative treatment of Charles’s life that sheds light on the death of Diana, his marriage to Camilla, and his preparations to take the throne one day. Prince Charles brings to life the real man, with all of his ambitions, insecurities, and convictions. It begins with his lonely childhood, in which he struggled to live up to his father’s expectations and sought companionship from the Queen Mother and his great-uncle Lord Mountbatten. It follows him through difficult years at school, his early love affairs, his intellectual quests, his entrepreneurial pursuits, and his intense search for spiritual meaning. It tells of the tragedy of his marriage to Diana; his eventual reunion with his true love, Camilla; and his relationships with William, Kate, Harry, and his grandchildren. Ranging from his glamorous palaces to his country homes, from his globe-trotting travels to his local initiatives, Smith shows how Prince Charles possesses a fiercely independent spirit and yet has spent more than six decades waiting for his destined role, living a life dictated by protocols he often struggles to obey. With keen insight and the discovery of unexpected new details, Smith lays bare the contradictions of a man who is more complicated, tragic, and compelling than we knew, until now. Praise for Prince Charles “[Smith] understands the British upper classes and aristocracy (including the royals) very well indeed. . . . [She] makes many telling, shrewd points in pursuit of realigning the popular image of Prince Charles.”—William Boyd, The New York Times Book Review “[A] masterly account.”—The Wall Street Journal “Thoroughly researched and insightful . . . In this profile, it is clear [Smith] got inside the circular barriers that protect the man and his position. The Charles that emerges is, as the subtitle suggests, both a paradox and a creature of his passions.”—The Washington Times “[A] compellingly juicy bio . . . Windsor-philes will be mesmerized.”—People “Prince Charles paints an affectingly human portrait. . . . Smith writes about [Charles’s life] with a skill and sympathy she perfected in her 2012 biography of Charles’s mother.”—The Christian Science Monitor “Comprehensive and admirably fair . . . Until his accession to the throne, Smith’s portrait will stand as the definitive study.”—Booklist (starred review) “[A] fascinating book that is not just about a man who would be king, but also about the duties that come with privilege.”—Walter Isaacson “Sally Bedell Smith has given us a complete and compelling portrait of the man in the shadow of the throne. It’s all here, from the back stairs of the palaces to the front pages of the tabs.”—Tom Brokaw

Diana

Title : Diana
Author : Andrew Morton
Publisher : Turtleback
ISBN 13 : 0606133305
Date : 1992-12-01

Download Now Read Online



An intimate portrait of the Princess of Wales describes her public and private life, reveals details about her marital problems, and discusses her attitudes toward motherhood and public service

Princess Diana

Title : Princess Diana
Author : Renora Licata
Publisher : Blackbirch PressInc
ISBN 13 : 1567110134
Date : 1993

Download Now Read Online



Examines the private life and public image of Diana Spencer, who captured the attention of the world when she married Britain's Prince Charles in 1981.

Princess Diana

Title : Princess Diana
Author : Cherry Gilchrist
Publisher : Penguin Longman
ISBN 13 : 1405882018
Date : 2008

Download Now Read Online



Presents information about Princess Diana, looking at her marriage to Prince Charles, her disagreements with the Royal Family, her work for sick and poor people all over the world, and her untimely death.

The Diana Chronicles

Title : The Diana Chronicles
Author : Tina Brown
Publisher : Random House
ISBN 13 : 9781446474112
Date : 2011-05-31

Download Now Read Online



The 20th Anniversary Edition of Tina Brown's definitive behind-the-scenes insight into the life of Diana Princess of Wales with a brand new introduction by Andrew Marr. Twenty years after her death, Princess Diana remains a mystery. Was she "the people's princess," who electrified the world with her beauty and humanitarian missions? Or was she a manipulative, media-savvy neurotic who nearly brought down the monarchy? In this new 20th anniversary commemorative edition, which includes a new introduction by Andrew Marr, The Diana Chronicles parts the curtains on Diana's troubled time in the mysterious world of the Windsors, as she breaks out of her royal cage into celebrity culture, where she found her own power and used it to devastating effect. Knowing Diana personally, Tina Brown understands her world, understands its players and has-reaching insight into the royals and the Queen herself. Meet the formidable female cast and get to know the society they inhabit, as you never have before.